Week 8: Day 2

So I missed last night's post and workout because Jenni managed to snap her plastic tiara in half and it got her in the eye. So, away to the hospital we went to see the doctor. There was a bit of a gong show getting in because there was a SERIOUS lack of communication between admin and the nurses but whatever. We managed to get into see the doc and he put some dye in Jenni's eye and then used a light to turn the dye glow in the dark. With the help of that dye, I saw the two major "corneal abrasions" or scratches on her eye. So we got some special ointment that goes into her eye and now I have to take her to see the eye doctor again tomorrow. Sheesh! But it was good that we went in. However, by the time we got out of the hospital it was 10:00pm and it was too late to do a workout. 

So.... 

Today, I kind of got a double workout. It had been weeks since I had mowed the lawn. I think the last time it was done I documented it on here. 

Anyhoo.... 

So I mowed the lawn after dinner. It was a bit more work today too because on Saturday when I trimmed the hedges Sean didn't realize there were clippings on the boulevard so he didn't clean them up. I didn't realize that he didn't realize and so they were still there today when I went to go MOW the boulevard.... So.... I mowed right over top of them. Sucked the branches and left overs up like they were nothin. It was awesome. So easy.... However, that did mean that the bag was full after just doing the boulevard. Lol. I then did the front yard and the side where the kids don't play without a bag to let the clippings fertilize the grass and then did the main part of the yard with a bag and that didn't even fill the bag, so that just goes to show how much the boulevard needed some love. 

Then, because I was FILTHY, I had to shower quick BEFORE my workout. 

Now for the workout recap.... 

I was already a little late and usually the door is propped open. If it is not it usually means the door is locked. So, I called Adrionne because the door was not propped open and I just assumed that the door was locked as per usual. So Adrionne finally answered her phone just to tell me that the door was unlocked.... (Here's your sign) 
Did the workout (FIRE 30) and I am pretty sure I did an incredible job. As the workout got farther along I pushed harder and harder. And there was a new girl there tonight too, so I pushed even harder because I was trying to impress her. Not that I needed to or anything, but I just push myself harder. 

So, now I am off to bed. I would love to spend more time telling you all about my days, but you would get sick of me talking, so good night!!






Comments