#tiffanys30thadventureparty

So, this is the second time that I have started this post, because it randomly deleted itself before I had a chance to post it. Ugh!!!

This past weekend I celebrated my 30th birthday! My husband and 3 of my best friends put together the most amazing birthday surprise for me, and I couldn't have even dreamed for more.

It all started on Thursday night...

Sean came home and handed me an envelope. No comments, just handed it to me. I opened it and this is what I found. 


I was so excited!!!!!! I couldn't believe it. Such an amazing surprise for me!!! I had never had a girls night out like this and I couldn't wait. 
I asked Sean if he knew anything about this and he sheepishly replied, "maaaaybe." I did not press him for details but he did offer me some clues as to what we were NOT going to do becoase he didn't want me to have expectations and then be disappointed. 

The next morning I got everything all packed up and ready to go and at 2pm sharp there was a knock at my door. My bestie, Paige, was at my door with a babysitter. We packed everything up into her truck and she said, "Oh, I forgot something at home so we just have to go there quick." 
We pulled upto her house and while she was "grabbing something" another bestie, Thea, pulled up. Paige came back to the truck and said, "actually, grab all your stuff and put it in Thea's car. We are going with her." 
Another bestie on the scene!!!

Phase 1 had begun and off we went to the city.

When we got to Calgary we went to a place called Nose Hill Park. As we were about to turn into the park I saw a car I recognized. I pointed and said, "That's Adrionne's car!" 
Yay. The bestie list was complete!!! (I do have one other bestie, but she was not able to make it.) Paige, Thea, Adrionne and I were at the park to go for a hike. I have been making efforts to be more active in my life and so this was perfect. Freezing, but perfect. 



We walked for about 20 mins, got to see the view and then turned around to go warm up back at the vehicles. Phase 1 complete!!!

We all got back into our vehicles and headed out. Thea followed Adrionne to phase 2. We went on a complete round about way and ended up in the suburbs of Calgary. I don't think I could get back there if I had tried... Lol. Adrionne pulled into a driveway and we stopped at her in-laws house. YAY!!! Adrionne's MIL, Patty, is amazing. I absolutely love her and we have actually become pretty good friends over the years. We had a nice HOT tea to warm up and then we, all 4, piled into Thea's vehicle. I like to think that seeing Patty was phase 2, even if it wasn't, so now on to PHASE 3!!!!

We headed into downtown Calgary, almost crashed into a stupid smart car becoase it pulled out right in front of us, and then pulled into the Mariot in downtown Calgary. It is right across from the Calgary tower and it is a fancy shmancy place. We had valet parking and a bellhop brought our bags up to our room. I felt very important. Lol. 
We got up to our room and had some time to visit and get ready for supper. It was a beautiful view up on the 9th floor. 


Thea and Paige 

Adrionne and I. 

Phase 4 and the grand finale was walking to supper at Japanese Village. It is one of those cool places where they cook all the food in front of you and make a big show out of dinner. 

I suppose I should tell you who is who. From left to right: Adrionne, me, Paige, and Thea. 



We had such an amazing time together laughing and talking about the other people at our table. There was one couple that must have been on a first date or a blind date because the guy was trying SO HARD, and some of the questions would have been unnessecary if they had known each other at all. It was rather amusing. 
Now, this place makes a big deal out of birthdays so we had lots of fun celebrating. 

Thea and I got to dance and everything. There is a video of that on my Instagram account. 

We headed back to the hotel after a wonderful dinner and chatted for a while. Then we got into our swim suits and went down to the hot tub. It was so nice and relaxing. 

We went back up to the room after 45 mins of hot tub soaking and had cake and drinks. 





We stayed up way too late and then broke all the rules (no talking after the lights go off), and then finally all fell asleep. 

The next morning I got up early to go down to the Starbucks in the lobby and because I was half asleep and only had $15.00 cash I managed to steal $0.45 from the tip jar. Oops. (I did pay them back though... with a loonie)
I got 3 lattes and a London fog (for Thea) and headed back up to the room. Paige had brough muffins for breakfast and it was wonderful. 


We got ready for the day, took some final selfies (one duck face one because we couldn't help it) and then Sean came to pick me up so we could spend the rest of the weekend with Lorri and Murray. 




Thank you to the most amazing friends a girl could ask for!!!! Thank you also to my amazing husband who helped this all come about. 

Our days with Lorri and Murray were also amazing and it was such a wonderful, relaxing, rejuvenating weekend. 

Comments

  1. Awe!! Love this and love you!! It was such a great weekend! Always nice to get away and especially fun because we were celebrating such a precious person in my life! :) I'm so glad it was a surprise!!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment