Week 1; Day 3

Ok. So, today was MUCH better than yesterday. I started the day out with a shower (yay!!) and then had a vanilla latte Shakeology and it was soooo yummy! I tweaked the recipe a bit so it added some calories to what I thought but not bad. Here is the recipe. 
1/4 cup of cold espresso (I made it last night)
1 cup of milk (2% because that is all we have right now)
1/2 teaspoon (tsp.) of vanilla extract
1 tsp of pure maple syrup
1 packet of vanilla Shakeology and
Enough ice to fill the bullet cup 
Blend and enjoy!!!!!!!
Sooooo good!!!!

So then my gf Paige came over with her two kiddos for a play date and we had so much fun just playing out in the yard. I had the little pool and the sprinkler all set up and it was so great. Maria was all suited up for the pool but would have nothing of it. 





While the kids were playing Paige and I did a bit of raking and a bit of weeding and I put some wood chips in the garden. 

Then we went for a walk into town to see grandma and it was perfect timing for lunch. So, mom took the girls and I out for lunch and we also set up a few dates. One was that she was coming over for dinner tonight and also to help me with some sewing for Jenni's Barbie house. The other was that tomorrow we are going into the city just the two of us to do a bit of shopping!!! I am going to get some summer clothes that I can wear now. I know that I am working towards a more fit body, but I still need to feel comfortable in my own skin while that happens. And then it will feel nice to watch my clothes become too big. :-)

Anyway... We were walking home and Jenni was fooling around by moms office and she slipped on some tiny pebbles and she scraped her knee pretty bad. It was her first real knee raspberry. Poor kiddo. We patched her up and went home for some quiet time. :-)


Well, when we got home I decided to stay outside and do a bit more work on the yard so I cleaned up the other two beds along the side of the house, and i e more bed. It took about an hour and I definitely got sunburned BUT... It felt so nice to accomplish something. 


So, then I got things ready for dinner and got ready for mom to help me with some sewing. I had so much fun re-learning how to sew with her. Lol. I got some curtains made for Jenni's house, and some pillows for the furniture ready (they just need to be stuffed.) 



I am just saying, super cute!!!

NOW... For the whole reason that I am doing daily blog entries....
I did my workout tonight and it felt GREAT!!!!! Granted, I didn't get to it until 10:00pm, but I still did it!!!! I did HIIT 15 tonight because it was so late, but let me tell you, I still worked hard, and was dripping sweat by the time I was done. It is a very weird sensation to feel sweat drip off the end of your elbow. I didn't even know I could sweat there, but apparently...

So, it is now almost midnight and I need to shut down, but I really wanted to share with you my great day and hope that you had a good day too!!!!!

Comments