So, last week trying out "insanity" was an EPIC FAIL!!!! I tried, I really did, but the first day kind of wrecked me (no fun) and I was SOOOO sore afterwords it just wasn't any fun. And then the second day has 6 straight minutes of HIIT cardio where you are pushing, pushing, pushing. I made it through the first cycle and just could not go any farther. Then the third day came around and Sean was home and we went sledding (super fun) so I kind of took that as my workout and didn't do the video. Day four, well... My muscles were finally starting to not feel like death and I really didn't want to wreck that. And after that I could pretty much talk myself into any excuse and out of killing myself in my living room.
So.... That brings us to week 2. And a restart. So, tonight, my good buddy, Adrionne, came to get me and we went to step class. So much fun!!!! I really do love step and working hard and the movement. It makes it seem like I am not actually working out because it is just so much fun. At least that is how I feel. (Although, the entire song where we do insane squat exercises is kind of killer)
So, just like in a movie, take two! "Quiet on the set... Ready... And... Action"
We can do this...
Comments
Post a Comment